Universitat Rovira i Virgili

The Universitat Rovira i Virgili is located in the Catalan cities of Tarragona and Reus, Spain. Its name is in honour to Antoni Rovira i Virgili.The University is a teaching and research institution with centres in Tarragona, Reus, Vila-seca, Tortosa and El Vendrell.In 1991, the Catalan Parliament created the Universitat Rovira i Virgili from the university centres already existing in Reus and Tarragona and which depended on the Universitat de Barcelona. The 16th-century Tarragona University was thus recovered. Since then, the University has gradually increased the number of courses on offer by creating such new campuses as Sescelades and Catalunya in Tarragona, and Bellissens in Reus.The Universitat Rovira i Virgili consists of 12 faculties and schools in which 1,500 lecturers and researchers provide degrees to over 11,000 undergraduates and 1,500 master’s-degree and doctoral students, who attend courses in all knowledge areas: the sciences, health sciences, social and legal sciences, engineering and architecture, arts and humanities, all adapted to the European Higher Education Area.T he Universitat Rovira i Virgili has 6 campuses that house 7 faculties, 3 technical schools and 2 university schools, and also the headquarters of Baix Penedès: The leading research areas are archaeology, chemistry, tourism, oenology, energy, the environment, nutrition and health, the economy, law and education.

Tarragona Smart Mediterranean Region

The Tarragona Smart Mediterranean Region (hereinafter, FTCC), aims to be the umbrella that leads the programs, projects and actions in order to work for a future towards a more backward, inclusive, social city. , proactive, sustainable, participatory and projected in the world. In this conceptual framework, the FTCC responds to the objective of the Agenda aimed at achieving urban areas to their full potential.

Kozminski University

The Kozminski University is a business-oriented higher education institution offering a broad range of education programs, holding full academic rights, and considered to be the best business school in Central and Eastern Europe according to the “Financial Times” ranking. We also pride ourselves in having obtained three prestigious international accreditations: AACSB, EQUIS and AMBA, held by only 100 business schools worldwide.
Our University was founded in 1993. It is one of the oldest non-public higher education institutions in Poland. The undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral students and the participants of postgraduate and MBA programs studying at KU make up a population of 9,000. The population of KU graduates is currently over 50,000.

Kozminski University is a higher education institution engaged in extensive scientific activities in many fields of social, economic, and legal sciences. Employees affiliated with KU are offered individual support and opportunities of comprehensive development of their scientific careers through being conferred subsequent degrees and participating in prestigious conferences and research projects.


The notus-asr was created as a non-profit independent association of professionals in 2013.
Our starting point was the experience developed in the CIREM Foundation until its closure in 2012. Since then, notus-asr has attracted new professionals and is widening its activities.
Our work includes developing studies and reports, giving technical assistance to public and private entities to design, manage and evaluate policies and programmes, as well as organising seminars and workshops.
We work with diverse institutional actors: public administrations and agencies, non-profit organisations, universities and research centres. We develop our activities at the local, regional, national, European and international levels. Our main thematic areas are employment and labour relations, qualifications and training, local development, poverty and social inclusion and gender.

Tampere University

The Tampere University is one of the most multidisciplinary universities in Finland. Almost all internationally recognised fields of study are represented at our university. Was created in January 2019 by the merger of the University of Tampere and Tampere University of Technology, which joined forces to create a new foundation-based university.

At the new University, technology and social sciences have come together in a unique way. Our research groups and projects conduct multidisciplinary research across institutional boundaries.
The research undertaken at our Centres of Excellences (CoE) ranges from game culture studies to tumour genetics.

Instytut Innowacyjna Gospodarka

Institute of Innovative Economy is a non-governmental organization operating in development, implementation and promotion of modern, innovative solutions both in technology and in social development sector. IIG supports innovation by creating a platform enabling experience sharing between policy makers, scientific institutions, business and start-ups. It identifies barriers which are hindering the process of implementation of modern solutions and it maps out the methods which aims to eliminate those barriers.

The Institute realizes research and educational activities which results in reports, recommendations and Polish innovation’s roadmaps. One of the main aspects of Institute’s activity is to create appropriate forms of dialogue and cooperation between various groups of stakeholders in order to promote the development of Polish innovativeness.

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union (2018-1-ES01-KA203-050890)

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.